Plutarch's Lives

There's no description for this book yet. Can you add one?

Table of Contents

I. Theseus and Romulus. Lycurgus and Numa. Solon and Publicola.
II. Themistocles and Camillus. Aristides and Cato major. Cimon and Lucullus.
III. Pericles and Fabius Maximus. Nicias and Crassus.
IV. Alcibiades and Coriolanus. Lysander and Sulla.
V. Agesilaus and Pompey. Pelopidas and Marcellus.
VI. Dion and Brutus. Timoleon and Aemilius Paulus.
VII. Demosthenes and Cicero. Alexander and Caesar.
VIII. Sertorius and Eumenes. Phocion and Cato the Younger.
IX. Demetrius and Antony. Pyrrhus and Caius Marius.
X. Agis and Cleomenes, and Tiberius and Caius Gracchus, Philopoemen and Titus Flaminius.
XI. Aratus and Artaxerxes. Galba and Otho.

Edition Notes

Greek and English opposite pages.

The Loeb classical library. Greek authors

The Physical Object

11 v.
Number of pages

ID Numbers

Open Library

Buy this book

Add an ISBN in order to link to booksellers


Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS
November 1, 2010 Edited by WorkBot add editions to new work
November 1, 2010 Edited by WorkBot merge works
April 20, 2010 Edited by WorkBot merge works
December 9, 2009 Edited by WorkBot link works
June 1, 2009 Created by ImportBot Initial record created, from Ithaca College Library MARC record.