Cover of: The Chronicles of Amber | Roger Zelazny

The Chronicles of Amber

[Book club ed.].

  • 22 Want to read

Published by Nelson Doubleday in Garden City, N.Y .

About the Book

This volume collects all ten novels tracing the adventures of Prince Corwin and his son Merlin, as they discover what forces are attempting to destroy them, and in the process, save the fabric of reality itself.
1. Nine Princes in Amber
2. The Guns of Avalon
3. Sign of the Unicorn
4. The Hand of Oberon
5. The Courts of Chaos
6. Trumps of Doom
7. Blood of Amber
8. Sign of Chaos
9. Knight of Shadows
10. Prince of Chaos

Not all editions listed on this page are for the same book, for example the 1978 and 1972 editions are limited volumes. The 1978 edition includes only Sign of the Unicorn, The Hand of Oberon and The Courts of Chaos, the 1972 edition includes Nine Princes in Amber and The Guns of Avalon.

Table of Contents

v. 1: Nine princes in Amber.
The guns of Avalon.
v. 2: Sign of the Unicorn.
The hand of Oberon.
The courts of Chaos.

Edition Notes

Other Titles
Nine princes in Amber., Guns of Avalon., Sign of the Unicorn., Hand of Oberon., Courts of Chaos.


Dewey Decimal Class
Library of Congress
PS3576.E43 C47 1978

The Physical Object

2 v. ;

ID Numbers

Open Library
Internet Archive

Readers waiting for this title: 1


Check nearby libraries

Buy this book


Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS
August 11, 2011 Edited by ImportBot add ia_box_id to scanned books
September 1, 2010 Edited by ImportBot Added new cover
August 20, 2010 Edited by WorkBot merge works
May 5, 2010 Edited by WorkBot found a work
May 5, 2010 Created by ImportBot Initial record created, from Internet Archive item record.