Cover of: Red Butterfly |

About the Book

A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this inspiring story told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold. Kara never met her birth mother. Abandoned as an infant, she was taken in by an American woman living in China. Now eleven, Kara spends most of her time in their apartment, wondering why she and Mama cannot leave the city of Tianjin and go live with Daddy in Montana. Mama tells Kara to be content with what she has -- but what if Kara secretly wants more? Told in lyrical, moving verse, Red Butterfly is the story of a girl learning to trust her own voice, discovering that love and family are limitless, and finding the wings she needs to reach new heights. - Publisher.

The Physical Object

Format
Hardcover
Pagination
392 p.
Dimensions
22 x x centimeters

ID Numbers

Open Library
OL25765301M
Internet Archive
redbutterfly0000sonn
ISBN 10
1481411098
ISBN 13
9781481411097
Preview

Check nearby libraries


Buy this book


History

Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS
September 27, 2019 Edited by ImportBot import existing book
July 18, 2019 Edited by Clean Up Bot import existing book
September 6, 2015 Edited by Bryan Tyson Edited without comment.
September 6, 2015 Edited by Bryan Tyson Added new cover
September 6, 2015 Created by Bryan Tyson Added new book.