Cover of: Superstar | Victoria Gotti

About the Book

A secret kept can be like a poison, destroying love, life, and passion. In Superstar, Victoria Gotti -- author of two sensational thrillers, The Senator's Daughter and I'll Be Watching You -- reaches chilling new heights as she offers the story of Cassidy and Chelsea, two baby girls born ten minutes apart, who grow up in different worlds but are victims of the same horrible crime.

Cassidy is Hollywood royalty and a top Hollywood executive. Beautiful and radiantly healthy, Cassidy is producing the film of her lifetime, a film that will either make her career or ruin her father's studio.

Chelsea has dreams of being an actress. Living on the brink of poverty, she gets the break of her life. She is finally going to be discovered, but what price is she willing to pay for fame?

Now these two women's lives are about to collide, and when they do decades-old secrets, secrets kept despite scandal, heartbreak, and murder, will finally be revealed. Neither Cassidy nor Chelsea could ever have imagined what passions or treachery could be exposed, and how both of their lives will be changed forever.

Superstar is a smart, fast-paced Hollywood thriller unlike any you've ever read before. It's a delicious treat for anyone who's been looking for the next author in the tradition of Sidney Sheldon and Mary Higgins Clark.

Edition Notes

Genre
Fiction.

Classifications

Dewey Decimal Class
813/.54
Library of Congress
PS3557.O82 S86 2000

The Physical Object

Pagination
viii, 309 p. ;
Number of pages
309

ID Numbers

Open Library
OL58776M
Internet Archive
superstarnovel00gott
ISBN 10
060960242X
LC Control Number
99086320
OCLC/WorldCat
43296762
Library Thing
3980231
Goodreads
1369120
Borrow Preview

Check nearby libraries


Buy this book


History

Download catalog record: RDF / JSON / OPDS
May 20, 2019 Edited by Clean Up Bot import existing book
January 16, 2019 Edited by Lisa Added new cover
January 16, 2019 Edited by Lisa Update covers
September 29, 2014 Edited by Ronald Waugh added description
April 1, 2008 Created by an anonymous user Initial record created, from Scriblio MARC record.